Bermuda Festival of the Performing Arts

Summary Info Festival Story Not AvailableFestival EventsOther SourcesPractical Info Not Available

Country and Region United KingdomBermuda
Type of Festival Dance, Drama, Music
Location of Festival Hamilton, Bermuda, British Overseas Territories, UK
Festival Contact Information

Bermuda Festival of the Performing Arts
P. O. Box HM
Hamilton, Bermuda HM AX
Phone: +01 441-295-1291
Email: adminoffice@bermudafestival.org

Festival Description

The cultural festival launched in 1976 and has been an inspiring annual event for Bermudans and visitors. The rich programming includes live music, theatre, dance in addition to the festival’s outreach program. The outreach provides special performances and workshops to school students conducted each year’s festival performers.

Festival Dates January 18 - March 2, 2013
Festival Links

http://www.bermudafestival.org/

Festival Events:

Programming 2013:
  • Poncho Sanchez and his Latin Jazz Band
    • Friday, January 18 and Saturday, January 19, at 8:30pm, Fairmont Southampton
  • The Complete World of Sports performed by The Reduced Shakespeare Company
    • Thursday, 24 and Friday, 25, at 8:00pm, City Hall Theatre
  • Pride and Prejudice, performed by L.A. Theatre Works
    • Friday, February 1 and Saturday, February 2, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • Layon Gray’s Black Angels over Tuskegee, performed by The Black Gents of Hollywood
    • Tuesday, February 5 and Wednesday, February 6, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • The Cashore Marionettes
    • LIFE IN MOTION
    • Friday, February 8 and Saturday, February 9, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
    • SIMPLE GIFTS
    • Saturday, February 9 and Sunday, February 10, at 3:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • Duo Amal — Bishara Haroni, piano and Yaron Kohlberg, piano
    • Monday, February 11 and Tuesday, February 12, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • Sitkovetsky Piano Trio
    • Wednesday, February 13, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • MOMIX Botanica
    • Thursday, February 14, Friday, February 15 and Saturday, February 16, at 8:00pm Ruth Seaton James Centre
  • Voces8
    • Thursday, February 21 and Friday, February 22, at 8:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • Duisburg Philharmonic Wind Quintet
    • Sunday, February 24, at 4:00pm City Hall Theatre
  • One Night of Queen performed, by Gary Mullen & The Works
    • Friday, March 1 and Saturday, March 2, at 8:30pm Fairmont Southampton

Top

Other Sources:

Want more? Click on a color — travel and explore.  

Social networks:
  • Facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/BermudaFestival

Top

Do you have an update or more information about this festival? Email us at updates@kadmusarts.com
Start or join a conversation about this festival in the Forum.